Her Best Day Ever

Yesterday Bug told me it was her best day ever. I asked her why and her response was priceless. She said because my Aunt Dani stopped by to see me. Her response was funny because she had a BIG day, monkey joes, Starbucks, going shopping to find a flower girl dress, hanging out with her Papaw for a few hours as if she was an only grandchild again and a nice quiet dinner out with the soon to be bride of the wedding who prompted the flower girl dress. It was a BIG day. What made her day was most likely an impulse decision for her Aunt to stop by Monkey Joes and say hi.

This is the same Aunt for almost 5 years has been shunned and on purpose avoided by this little soul I call Bug for some unknown reason to all.

It is amazing how the actions of an adult can make the day “the best ever”. Oh let me please remember this sweet life lesson.

20130119-163025.jpg

Leave a comment