What Do You Like Best About Yourself?

“What do you like best about yourself?”  That’s the question I asked both my girls last night, as I was snuggling them in their beds. 

Lizzy, age 6, giggled.  “What do you mean?”  

“Do you like your laugh, your smile, your eyes?” I said to her as I made big eyes at her.  She giggled more.  She has a great giggle. She then said she would have to think about it. 

I moved to Bug’s room. Bug, age 8, is such a sweet child.  Precious and full of energy, which provides for an interesting personality.  

“Bug, what do you like best about yourself?” She immediately responded, “my BIG heart for loving you”. Oh that child. 

Back to Lizzy, “ok, I need your answer, what do you like best?”  She laughed again and she said, “I like everything about myself!” Oh to be 6. 

2 thoughts on “What Do You Like Best About Yourself?

Leave a comment